2020 Coronavirus Updates

Response to Student Crisis 

Mobile Crisis Response Teams provide guidance and support to adults and children who are experiencing a mental health crisis. The teams work closely with law enforcement to reduce the likelihood that a person experiencing a mental health crisis is unnecessarily placed in a more restrictive environment, like jail, a holding facility, hospital, or inpatient treatment. Response teams are available in all 82 counties and can be accessed by calling the toll-free numbers that are answered around the clock by Licensed Therapists, Peer Support Specialists, and Community Support Specialists. Response teams respond wherever a person is experiencing a crisis or at a designated location, like a local hospital.


Region 1 – 888-404-8002 (Coahoma, Quitman, Tallahatchie, Tunica)  
Region 2 – 866-837-7521 (Calhoun, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Tate, Yalobusha)  
Region 3 – 866-255-9986 (Benton, Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc, Union)  
Region 4 – 888-287-4443 (Alcorn, DeSoto, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo)  
Region 6 – (includes former Region 5) 866-453-6216 (Attala, Bolivar, Carroll, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Montgomery, Sharkey, Sunflower, Washington)  
Region 7 – 888-943-3022 (Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, Winston)  
Region 8 – 877-657-4098 (Copiah, Lincoln, Madison, Rankin, Simpson)  
Region 9 – 601-955-6381 (Hinds) 
Region 10 – 800-803-0245 (Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Scott, Smith)  
Region 11 – 877-353-8689 (Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson)  
Region 12 – 888-330-7772 (Covington, Forrest, Greene, Jeff Davis, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Pearl River, Perry, Wayne)  
Region 13 – 800-681-0798 (Hancock, Harrison, Stone)  
Region 14 – 866-497-0690 (George, Jackson)  
Region 15 – 601-638-0031 (Warren, Yazoo)